The Song Of 02/08/2017: Julia Michaels – Issues

Issues.

This word recalls me a play by Ksenia Dragunskaya ‘Drink. Sing. Cry’. There was a episode in a play when a translator’s wife comes to a woman writer to take a husband home. Then they start to discuss different things and a translator’s wife tells a story of how she met her husband. They studied at university together. Ones, he asked her for a dictionary. Then he returned it after he used. There were all words but no ‘issue’! All the words were there, but not ‘issue’!

Actually they had many issues…

The song is not about dictionaries. It’s about a relationships when the partners have their own troubles, but constantly working on them.

It’s a debut song of Julia Michaels (Julia Carin Cavaros), American singer-songwriter. It is her debut single in her singing career. She’s a way successful songwriter as she wrote ‘Sorry’ for Justin Bieber, ‘Love me or leave me’ fo Little Mix, ‘War Paint’ for Kelly Clarkson, ‘Fire Starter’ for Demi Lovato and many more… btw, she even wrote one song – ‘Dive’. (how is this possible? 😀 )

When I’m down, I get real down

When I’m high, I don’t come down

Fresh song – released 13th Of January 2017. 

Julia Michaels – Issues
I’m jealous, I’m overzealous

When I’m down, I get real down

When I’m high, I don’t come down

But I get angry, baby, believe me

I could love you just like that

And I can leave you just as fast
But you don’t judge me
‘Cause if you did, baby, I would judge you too

No, you don’t judge me

‘Cause if you did, baby, I would judge you too
‘Cause I got issues, but you got ’em too

So give ’em all to me and I’ll give mine to you

Bask in the glory of all our problems

‘Cause we got the kind of love it takes to solve ’em

Yeah, I got issues

And one of them is how bad I need you
You do shit on purpose
You get mad and you break things

Feel bad, try to fix things

But you’re perfect, poorly wired circuit

And got hands like an ocean

Push you out, pull you back in
‘Cause you don’t judge me

‘Cause if you did, baby, I would judge you too

No, you don’t judge me

‘Cause you see it from the same point of view
‘Cause I got issues, but you got ’em too

So give ’em all to me and I’ll give mine to you

Bask in the glory of all our problems

‘Cause we got the kind of love it takes to solve ’em

Yeah, I got issues

And one of them is how bad I need you
I got issues, you got ’em too

And one of them is how bad I need you

I got issues, you got ’em too
[Chorus]

‘Cause I got issues, but you got ’em too

So give ’em all to me and I’ll give mine to you

Bask in the glory of all our problems

‘Cause we got the kind of love it takes to solve ’em

Yeah, I got issues (I got)

And one of them is how bad I need you (You got ’em too)

Yeah, I got issues (I got issues)

And one of them is how bad I need you (You got ’em too)

Yeah, I got issues (I got)

And one of them is how bad I need you

One thought on “The Song Of 02/08/2017: Julia Michaels – Issues

Leave a Reply

