The Song Of 01/31/2017: Eels – I Need Some Sleep

I wanted to finish this month with a very bright dance song. I wanted to share raving beats.
But let’s be honest – this is not the case.

‘I Need Some Sleep’ is today’s song.

You’d say – it’s only Tuesday. Yes, unfortunately, there is still a long week ahead. But it is what it is – not enough sleep drives me into more adventures!

c-246011_2_1_11

Like, yesterday I went to the post-office, mailed some letters, came home and.. realised I forgot my driving licence at the post office! What a sh*t! The evening was completely destroyed by worries: what if I lost it?.. what then?!
Drove home without a licence and didn’t know that… Drove back to the office in the morning, again, without a licence.
Luckily, they had it and I grabbed it in the morning. But what’d be if they don’t?.. what then?!

The reason for this is an overloaded brain…

I need some sleep
You can’t go home like this
I try counting sheep
But there’s one I always miss…

‘I Need Some Sleep’ is a song by American indie-rock band Eels. The song is released in 2004 and it is a soundtrack for Shreck 2 movie. Personally, I’m not such a big fun of a huge green monster. I reckon the song deserves to be treated independently from the movie. It is deep, it is beautifully truthful in the sounds and lyrics…

 

Eels – I Need Some Sleep

I need some sleep
It can’t go on like this
I tried counting sheep
But there’s one I always miss
Everyone says I’m getting down too low
Everyone says you just gotta let it go
You just gotta let it go
You just gotta let it go

I need some sleep
Time to put the old horse down
I’m in too deep
And the wheels keep spinning ’round
Everyone says I’m getting’ down too low
Everyone says you just gotta let it go
You just gotta let it go
You just gotta let it go

You just gotta let it go

One thought on “The Song Of 01/31/2017: Eels – I Need Some Sleep

Leave a Reply

