The Song Of 01/25/2017: Superwalkers – Seagulls

Watch them fly
Fly away
They come back
In the morning when you’re awake

‘Seaguls’ by Swedish nu/retro pop duo Sleepwalkers. The duo consists of ‘A’ and ‘J’. The guys are hiding their names, which adds more drama to their art.
The song was released 18th of November 2016 and reached millions of streams on Spotify.

Melancholic beats, odd lyrics about seagulls flying away… Is it? It’s more about something/somebody you need to let go. There’re moments when you need to take a step back, return to the starting point. It may feel like a dream after all, but it was real.

Full lyrics:

Superwalkers – Seagulls

Watch them fly
Fly away
They come back
In the morning when you’re awake

Sticks and stones
May break your bones
But those words
Coming out their mouths
Will stay

So sleep…
Sleep…
Sleep…
For me…
Won’t you sleep…
Sleep…
Sleep…
For me?

Know that dock?
We used to talk
Where seagulls come
Turns out it wasn’t us
They mocked

I’ll meet you there
By the pier
What can you see?
What can you hear, my dear?

Can you sleep?
Sleep…
Sleep…
For me…
Won’t you sleep…
Sleep…
Sleep…
For me?

Sleep for me…
For me…
Oooh…
Sleep for me…
Sleep for me…
For me…

Watch them fly
Fly away
You will suffice
With all of this one day
When they’ll be gone
No mocking dawn
You’ll miss their song
After all

Seagulls fly
Fly away
Fly away…
Fly away…

One thought on “The Song Of 01/25/2017: Superwalkers – Seagulls

Leave a Reply

