The Song Of 01/22/2017: Ghost Town – Low

Ghost Town is an American rock-electronic band from Hollywood, California.

The song ‘Low’ is a fresh new one – released this Tuesday, 17th of January 2017.

This is not the type of music I usually listen to. But this song is catchy. Can’t forget.

I want the opposite of low, low, low, yea
I want the opposite of low, low, low, yea

I’d say it is a song of a completely exhausted person on the period being low… miserable… almost destroyed.

Dark.
Sad.
Desperate.
You can hear a cry.

I want the opposite of low, low, low, yea
I want the opposite of low, low, low, yea

Full lyrics:

Ghost Town – Low

I’m feeling all alone lately
Tangled in these sheets
I’m craving…
For you to come to me
You’re the reason I breathe
I’m feeling all alone!
I’m feeling all alone
The silence shakes the room
In the pale light of you
I want the night sky forever

[Chorus]
I want you Black Moon
I want you Black Moon
I want you Black Moon
I want you Black Moon

You took control of my emotion
Like the moon rules the tide
Queen Moon, I don’t deserve tonight
But I’m begging you right now
I’ll do as you wish
Take it high or low
I surrender…Don’t wanna be alone
I’m yours, so do what you please

Don’t wanna be alone
Don’t wanna be alone
Silence shakes the room
In the pale light of you
I want your night sky forever

[Chorus]
I want you Black Moon
I want you Black Moon
I want you Black Moon
I want you Black Moon

You always leave me when the sun comes out
I’m so low when you’re not around
The broken me washes out to sea
My emotions are trapped in a bottle
S.O.S. I’m losing it
Without you in my life, I’m dead!
So bring me back when you seduce the night

[Chorus]
I want you Black Moon
I want you Black Moon
I want you Black Moon
I want you Black Moon

[Chorus]
I want you Black Moon
I want you Black Moon
I want you Black Moon
I want you Black Moon

One thought on “The Song Of 01/22/2017: Ghost Town – Low

Leave a Reply

