The Song Of 01/08/2017: Ella Henderson – Ghost

I keep going to the river to pray
‘Cause I need something that can wash all the pain…

Change ‘river’ to the ‘ocean’ and you’ll recognize me…

‘Ghost’ is a debut single by Ella Henderson, British singer-songwriter. It was released in 2014, reached number one position on the UK Singles and Ireland Chart, was high on charts of Australia, Belgium, Germany, Hungary, New Zealand.

I wonder why I’m actively listening to it only now?)

What a start!

As Ella Henderson said in her interview with 95.8 Capital FM:

I think this song is more like the euphemism of word ghost is like, is like someone or something tormenting you. You’re just trying to get rid of this torment of somebody who’s got complete control over you. Ya know you can’t eat, you can’t sleep, it’s got complete control over you.

The working week starts tomorrow.

When going to the healing ocean?
I don’t know…

I keep going to the river to pray
‘Cause I need something that can wash all the pain
And at most I’m sleeping all these demons away
But your ghost
The ghost of you, it keeps me awake

One thought on “The Song Of 01/08/2017: Ella Henderson – Ghost

Leave a Reply

