The Song Of 12/28/2016: Sheryl Crow – All I Wanna Do

Hey-hey!

This ain’t no disco
It ain’t no country club either
This is LA!

Today watched a lot of videos about my love – Santa Monica where the beats, beats are everywhere. It is obsession and I can do nothing with it. Furthermore, do I want to do something with it?

All I wanna do is have some fun
I got a feeling I’m not the only one

Then I found this song, which represents the atmosphere in the very best way. Bright, light, goddamn fun! The lyrics came from the poem ‘Fun’ by Wyn Cooper. Bill Bottrell, Sheryl Crowl’s producer, discovered the book of Wyn Cooper’s poems. Btw, the birth of the song helped the book to be successful.

‘All I Wanna Do’ was released in 1994 and soon grew up into a hit. It got Grammy in 1995 as the Record Of The Year. So Sheryl definitely knows what fun is.

All I wanna do is have some fun
I got a feeling I’m not the only one
All I wanna do is have some fun
Until the sun comes up over Santa Monica Boulevard

Party all night!
Btw, it’s my holidays time!

One thought on “The Song Of 12/28/2016: Sheryl Crow – All I Wanna Do

Leave a Reply

