The Song Of 12/20/2016: Professor Green – Hometown Glory (Adele cover)

3am on the night bus
Rolling through the city that I love

Could I enter my hometown without music?

No way.
Never.
Impossible.

..and there is the right song about it – Professor Green’s cover of ‘Hometown Glory’ by Adele.
I think there’s no need to introduce English diva Adele… ‘Hometown Glory’ is her debut single from the album 19. ‘Hometown Glory’ is the first song Adele ever wrote. Like all of her songs this one is power- and meaningful.

But I’m more connected with its cover by Professor Green, English rapper. His rap touches me more because there is a believe, there is a light at the end, there is hope. The song is about that the love to the hometown will live forever.. altogether with good memories.

It’s really sad that there’s nothing happens there… All the same. Even nothing’s changing..
Less people on the streets.
Less lights.
Less events.
Even less smiles!

Round my hometown, memories are fresh
Round my hometown, ooh, the people I’ve met
Are the wonders of my world

But it’s all fresh here. It all started here.

One thought on “The Song Of 12/20/2016: Professor Green – Hometown Glory (Adele cover)

Leave a Reply

