The Song Of 12/12/2016: X Ambassadors – Unsteady

If you love me
Don’t let go

‘Unsteady’ is a song from debut album ‘VHS’ of American band X Ambassadors. This is the song of 2015.
It’s about child’s emotions during parent’s break-up. He desperately wants them to be one family. But he can’t really do anything to make his parents stay together.

‘Unsteady’ is more a desperate cry of.. wishes and life that often differ.

There’s no direct line between my feelings and the sense of the song today. But I just heard this cry somehow. So it is related to me at some point.

..there are people who I’ll never meet. I wanted to visit them a couple of years, just to come and talk.
But never did.
Too late now.

Hold
Hold on
Hold on to me
‘Cause I’m a little unsteady
A little unsteady

One thought on “The Song Of 12/12/2016: X Ambassadors – Unsteady

Leave a Reply

